Ventrilo

General Discussion for Members and Non-members.
Symara

Ventrilo

Post by Symara »

I was wondering if you guys have a ventrilo or other server, is so, what is the info? ^^

If you don't and would like one for your events/social, i have one you could use. :)

Andrecito

Re: Ventrilo

Post by Andrecito »

Most of the parties I'm in with the linkshell have nightly Skype sessions, usually hosted by Krazykozy. Regular attendees include myself, Lenneth, Aanalaty, Wyattearp, Theodoric, and then others on occasion. I find it very helpful to hear Theo say "damn, i'm paralyzed". I'm almost to the point where I have a macro dedicated just to /ma paralyna Theodoric. :-)

A couple months ago during gorging of Abyssea XP runs (and now Seal runs), the party leaders of the alliance would be on Skype for coordination. We kept a Google Doc spreadsheet up of who was in which party, their jobs, their roles (for my benefit, mostly, since I'm still learning what jobs can be what role [DD, Tank, Puller, Healer, etc]), and how long they had been in the party, or their AFK/leech status, and who was on the replacement queue.

Write up server-side (development) detailed API for LOCALIZATION.

Andrecito

Post by Andrecito »

Oh yeah, so ... just speak up if you want to be added to the skype conference during events or other parties or just to chat.

--A

Krazykozy

Post by Krazykozy »

For all of those individuals interested in making events easier to handle by using skype as a form of communication
simply add me (Krazy-Kozy *skype name*) or one of us impossible to guage people that use skype as our main form
of communication. (Which allows us to out perform others obviously! ;p) and also makes for a great time joking
around and making events and the game alot more fun. That being said we the uber skype people welcome all
those in Anduril that are interested to join. Those that don't, well can suffer and use lolvent. :D And yes wireless